Hello guys.  Thanks for stopping in for this installment of Sweet Tea Tuesday.  Sit back and relax with a cool glass of sweet tea while we discuss the topic of the day. ~clink~

What’s the strangest location you’ve ever run into someone you know?  I bring this up because I was traveling last week and ran into a guy I worked with about 10 years ago.  I was checking into a small hotel in Denver and heard a voice I thought I knew.  I looked over and Jeff was checking in.  I was in town riding with our salesperson in that territory, and Jeff had an overnight layover going from San Francisco to Nashville.  The chance of us both staying in that little hotel, and checking in at the exact same time, has to be minute.

So that got me to thinking, “What’s the strangest place I’ve ever run into someone I know?”

The one that comes to mind first is when I ran into a salesperson, who had previously worked for me, at a conference in Seoul, South Korea.  I was there with a group from Canada, because our company had a facility in Canada at that time and I was invited.  I had been in Korea for three days and was wandering around the conference killing time until my next meeting.  Then I hear an American voice say, “Man, they’ll let anyone into this country.”

I turned around and there was Dan.  “I guess so, if they let you in.”  I said.

We hadn’t seen each other in a couple of years, so we caught up and mentioned how small a world it is.  I’ve had this happen several times, but not on the other side of the globe.

So what’s the strangest place you’ve ever run into someone you know?  Was it fun, or was it someone you would have preferred to avoid?  Tell us about it and I’ll pour you a glass of iced tea. ~clink~

