Some days you just need a little chuckle.  This video is short and sweet, but coming from the disco era I got a nice laugh out of it.  Me and my wife?  We would have joined them in “The Hustle.”

A quick story.  When my wife and I first started dating, we would go to a disco called “Friends” on Tuesday and Thursday nights.  The Boston song “Long Time” was our favorite song.  There was a guy she had dated a while that was in town one week, and he came to the disco.  Sheila and I were sitting at a table with a large group of friends, and he came up to ask her to dance.  She stood up as “Long Time” started playing and said, “I can’t, this is Kerry’s song.”  We’ve NEVER seen that guy since.  Now whenever I hear that song, or see a reference to disco, I get a little smile on my face.  🙂

What’s your favorite dance song , and why?  Do you have a “great memory” about dancing?  Tell us about it.

~clink~

Kerry

