I’m starting National Novel Writing Month today, better known as NaNoWriMo, or NaNo for even shorter.  Due to me having the goal to write 50,000 words in the next 30 days, I’m going to use the NaNo term for the style of my posts in November too, i.e. Very small (short), but I hope they make you think.

My wife and I spent the weekend with my daughter.  She had this photograph of the two of us on a shelf, and I realized that I was about 26-27 years old when it was taken.  Then it hit me, being 53, that this picture was taken literally a half-life ago for me.

The difference between me and this man is far more than a beard on my face, more hair on my head, and less weight on my body.  I’ve changed a thousand things about me and how I think about myself and others.  It’s almost like I’m looking at someone else entirely.

So, what about you?  How have you changed since your “half-life” ago?  Do you have any pictures?  Tell us how you’ve changed, if at all.  Thanks for stopping by and having a NaNo moment.

~clink~

