Hello everyone,

I hope you’re all enjoying your pre-Thankgiving weekend.  We went to see MONEYBALL last night.  I’m not a big Brad Pitt fan, but he did a really nice job with his role in this movie.  My wife’s not a huge baseball or Pitt fan, but she really enjoyed it too.  If you want a feel good movie, give it a go.

We’re looking forward to Thanksgiving, and I’m especially looking forward to some of my favorite foods.  Our menu will be – Deep-fried Cajun Turkey (from Bros in Nashville), Honey-Baked Ham, turnip greens, cornbread, cranberry sauce, deviled eggs, sweet potato casserole, cream corn, twice baked potatoes, dressing, green beans, and white beans.  For dessert we’ll have fudge pie, pecan pie, coconut cake, chocolate oatmeal cookies, ambrosia, and peanut brittle.  Hummm.  Yep, going to the gym today to get a head start on caloric burn requirements.  I know I’m going to eat everything, I just need to control the portion sizes.  Still….. 😉

So how did my goals go this week?

1) NaNo – 35,008 words

2) WWBC – Resubmitted BBT Wednesday and did Team Kilo crits yesterday and this morning.  Therefore, I’m pretty much done until the Wednesday after Thanksgiving.

3) Blogs – Back on track with blogs, but depending on today, I may not have a FGT Friday this week.  We’ll see.

4) ROW80 sponsorship – Still commenting on the “#5s”

5) Exercise – I did BodyPump Tuesday and Friday, and I have a 10 a.m. class today.  I think I will really enjoy this once the initial first week superpains go away.  I know to expect some soreness, but after the first class it was pretty bad for a couple of days.  Oh well, it is what it is.

So how did the latter part of your week go?  Let us know.  Have a great  Thanksgiving week. ~clink~

